Urbana, Ohio
Not resolved
1.0
Details
Customer service
Interest Rate
Product or Service Quality
1 comment

I got a 2013 kai soul at CarMax and was finessed thought Westlake back in 11-24-14. When I got the car I sit up my payments to be taken out of my bank account on the 10 of each mouth witch was my due date.

On 3-22-15 my car was repo by Westlake for being behind on my payments. I called Westlake on the following Monday, it took me 25 time to finely to someone on the phone. On person I spoke with said they have no record of me in there system and have no idea why I'm even calling. Another person pulled up my account and said my car was for a 2001 infiti, that's not even the right year or car!

Then I got ahold of a man that told me that they have no record of my bank info and that I was three mouths behind on my bill. I asked to speck to a manger at this point and was hung up on once agin. I call the next day and spock to the same man as before I told him that I have the conformation number from Westlake for my payment I gave it to him and he even conformed it in he's system then told me that I was stall tree mouths behind and I needed to fix him all my bank stubs. I asked him if you conformed the recite that you gave me then how do a have no record of my bank account or how am I three mouths behind he got rude with me and said that anyone can make up numbers and he needs all my bank stubs faxed to him and hung up, I called those people right back and asked how to I get my car out of repo because I have to go to work.

They told me that my for my car to be returned to me I had to pay 1741.26 plus send them a copy of my driver i.d, a bill with my address on it a phone bill and five reverence numbers. I for one don't have that kind of money nor do I fail that I should have to pay those thieves that kind of money when there the one's that missed up and laid.

Thanks to them I had to go get another car.

Reason of review: Problems with payment.

Monetary Loss: $14.

Preferred solution: Full refund.

Westlake Financial Services Cons: Lies lies lies.

Do You Have Something To Say ?
Write a review

Comments

You will be automatically registered on our site. Username and password will be sent to you via email.
Post Comment
WestlakeCustomerService
#966913

Thank you for sharing your feedback with Westlake Financial Services. We take all of our customers’ concerns seriously.

We apologize for the negative experience you had with our company.

We do not support this type of customer service, and we are working very hard to make sure that everyone is helped effectively and within a timely manner. If you have any questions about your account, please contact our customer service team at 888-739-9192.